PDA

View Full Version : Help with Title - Boy on beach scene

Leslie Pz
07-30-2005, 10:39 AM
Hi all!
Have a couple of titles for this and can't make up my mind on which one...
"Summer Days"
"Summer's Wake"
"Last Waves of Youth"

Any way, here's the painting! Thanks for looking. All comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated, for I'd like to try to sell this one on eBay. This is my first time painting the ocean and breaking waves!!!

Acrylic (of course) on 8x10 canvas
http://www.lesliepease.com/images/uploads05/summer-days.jpg
-Les

PS Reference photo:
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/30-Jul-2005/16754-beach-ref.jpg :wave:

Wayne Gaudon
07-30-2005, 10:45 AM
very nice ..
September Can Wait

Meg Ilp
07-30-2005, 11:04 AM
Nice work. How about "Looking for the Plug"? When I was a kid, my dad would say that there was a plug (a "drain stopper") in the ocean, and if I found it and pulled on it, the whole ocean would go down the drain, like emptying a bath. One time we found a rope that was securely buried and he told me that was to pull the plug . . . I tried with all my might to unstop it, like trying to take out Excalibur when you're not the future King Arthur.

Leslie Pz
07-30-2005, 11:12 AM
Two great titles, guys! Thank you!!! LOL!

Meg Now that's a funny memory! LOL! How about Pulling all the plugs!!!!
:)

Thanks!
-Les

Lady Carol
07-30-2005, 11:19 AM
What about "The Tide of Life"?

This is wonderfully atmospheric and nostalgic.

AtrediesNT
07-30-2005, 11:42 AM
I don't know if you did it on purpose...but the waves look like Angels Wings.....
Proving that Children are all angels...sometimes we just don't see it..:)

SilverLady
07-30-2005, 12:18 PM
This is a wonderfully done painting. I love it.

SilverLady

decoratorgirl
07-30-2005, 01:17 PM
Just beautiful! Did you thick paint on this or lots of layers or what? Would like to more about your technique. And they DO look like angel wings- how cool!

jan409
07-30-2005, 01:30 PM