PDA

View Full Version : Enchanted

SOULFUL ARTIST
06-23-2005, 11:29 PM
This is my first adventure into WC! I know it will be a great experience. I am hoping to get some knowledgeable advice and comments from the many
artists here. I am an oil painter and I also have done work with other media. Any feedback would be appreciated. Also, I want to communicate with fellow artists from all walks of creativity. I have plans to reside in Chgo on a part-time basis pretty soon. I just finished school and received my degree and plan on a great career in art. I enjoy it, even if it is more personal
benefit than making huge money. So let's communicate. I've included just a little abstract piece here.
Thank you

:cat:

Theresa1021
06-24-2005, 12:57 AM
I love the rich,intense effect of the colors!Nice work!

laketrees
06-24-2005, 08:20 AM
Hi Soulful artist......welome to WC.... :wave:...your work looks quite dynamic...it is coming up small on my monitor.... hard to see detail.... from what I can see you have some strong angular shapes with a sense of movement overall...what medium have you used...and what size is the work?
cheers kim

SOULFUL ARTIST
06-29-2005, 06:40 AM
:wave:

Thank you for your comments. I really appreciate it. I am having a problem uploading the images and I used my Sony Clie to fit it in . So it is rather small. The oil painting is 24x30. It is small by my usual standards. Again,
thank you. I will be using this forum a lot.

:cat::wave:

SOULFUL ARTIST
06-29-2005, 06:42 AM
[QUOTE=SOULFUL ARTIST]:wave:

Thank you for your comments. I really appreciate it. I am having a problem uploading the images and I used my Sony Clie to fit it in . So it is rather small. The oil painting is 24x30. It is small by my usual standards. Again,
thank you. I will be using this forum a lot.

:cat::wave:[/Art is the way --- I forget who said that

Spyderbabe
06-29-2005, 02:54 PM