PDA

View Full Version : Watercolor: Creol Jazz

Redwine
06-23-2005, 12:06 AM
I'm new. I'm more embarassed by how long it is taking me to figure out how to make my pictures small enough to fit on this forum than I am of how bad my picture may be. Hope my file attachment isn't too dinky. Any way. I've been doing watercolor for around 9 months or so. This I don't feel is my best work. I feel like something is missing. Any suggestions? I'm very open to suggestions.

P.S. Any Mac users out there that can help me shrink my jpeg files? :confused:

Redwine
06-23-2005, 12:08 AM
ok. my attachment is dinky. I'll keep trying to figure this computer out.

laketrees
06-23-2005, 07:01 AM
Hi there...Redwine...have you tried using the quick links button (at the top near Log Out) to load your image through the image uploader....sorry can't help you out on the mac....
cheers kim

sonyabologna
06-23-2005, 11:58 PM
Hi Redwine; about making your pictures smaller: the best program is Adobe Photoshop, which does cost a bit to buy but is the best image editing program you can get. But there are little freeware and shareware programs that you can get for just things like cropping, rotating, and re-sizing. When I'm too lazy (or low on RAM) to open Photoshop, I use a little tiny application called Goldberg. You can download it for free here:
http://mypage.bluewin.ch/opus/freeware/g2/osx.html
It's easy to crop and resize. I usually make uploaded images about 500 pixels wide, at least, and keep the quality as high as I can. If you need any help you can PM me.

I hope to see your picture soon at a larger size, because the small version you uploaded looks very cool!!

Sonya

Theresa1021
06-24-2005, 12:59 AM
From what I can see the rendering of the Jazz band is captured perfectly!! Great work!!!

Gilberte
06-24-2005, 02:27 AM
Me too, from what I can see I like it a lot.

To resize images you can google for "Imageshack" or "Flickr". It's quite simple that way. Good luck !

Redwine