PDA

View Full Version : Joining the teacher...

ejmstudios
03-07-2005, 01:13 PM
or maybe I should say re-joining the teachers. I was a middle school art teacher for several years, and then I got burned out. Went into graphic design, then into professional art..now I've opened my own little studio and will be teaching adult (over 16 that is) drawing, painting, and crafts :clap: :clap: I had my first drawing class last week, and it was so much fun to teach someone that want to be there!

Looking forward to sharing ideas and thoughts with you all!
Beth

gini/art
03-08-2005, 12:52 PM
Congratulations Beth! I'm glad your doing what you love. I just started an art class for kids, 7 - 12. I had my first class yesterday. It seemed to go OK. I started getting the kids use to watercolor. I had them blend and "Play with the paint" I also touched on conture drawing. I would appreciate it if you could give me some pointers on teaching kids, lessons etc. Thanks

gini :clap:

Cristy A
03-08-2005, 01:49 PM
or maybe I should say re-joining the teachers. I was a middle school art teacher for several years, and then I got burned out. Went into graphic design, then into professional art..now I've opened my own little studio and will be teaching adult (over 16 that is) drawing, painting, and crafts :clap: :clap: I had my first drawing class last week, and it was so much fun to teach someone that want to be there!

Looking forward to sharing ideas and thoughts with you all!
Beth

Sounds like fun, Beth!!
Can't wait to hear more about it. Are you working from Betty Edwards drawing books?
Cristy

ejmstudios
03-08-2005, 08:24 PM
Gini - Thanks :) I would be happy to share any tips or ideas..but I don't know where to start. Do you have some specific questions?

Cristy -