PDA

View Full Version : Turn

Glenn Durrance
01-27-2005, 03:31 PM
I am new to this liberating style of painting. For years I did not get it. Art is much more than what your eyes tell you. I have learned to feel what I see. I have learned that any piece that sparks an emotion is of value, especially in this jaded time in which we exist.
This on is oil on paper. I started playing with the pallet and this fell out of my head. Please give me some feedback on this.
Thank you.

Glenn Durrance
01-27-2005, 09:45 PM
I am new to this liberating style of painting. For years I did not get it. Art is much more than what your eyes tell you. I have learned to feel what I see. I have learned that any piece that sparks an emotion is of value, especially in this jaded time in which we exist.
This on is oil on paper. I started playing with the pallet and this fell out of my head. Please give me some feedback on this.
Thank you.

I guess no one likes your stuff Glenn.

pearlgirl
01-27-2005, 10:23 PM

Ouch Glenn! How do I compete with your own critique. I'm still very new to this stuff called art, although the word I'm choosing to use, in my case, is creativity.

I like the concept and muted colours in this. Hope to see more of your work. It's a brave step (in my opinion) to start posting art work. Well done.

Welcome to our forum.

debbi_carr
01-27-2005, 10:27 PM
that isn't necessarily so. sometimes i like something but need some time to absorb before commenting...sometimes i think "nice, but dang it i can't bother commenting right now"...sometimes a work doesn't do anything much for me so i don't comment and sometimes i absolutely do not like what i see and therefore do not comment. but then again, sometimes i comment on what it is about something i don't like. whatever. all i'm saying is what you said isn't necessarily true.