PDA

View Full Version : Wanna see how I'm doing with the minor?

Moth
01-15-2005, 12:55 PM
These aren't up to the level I was at with my trusty old HotHead, but I don't think I'm doing too bad! LOL

I look forward to the day that I feel connected to the flame again though. Right now I still feel like it is a foreign tool to me. My old flame felt like it was shooting right out of my chest and I knew exactly what it was going to do and how it would affect everything I put near it. I am sure I will get there with the minor, but for now I am just learning everything again.

Take care guys.

~~Mary

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/15-Jan-2005/24464-minorbeads1.jpg

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/15-Jan-2005/24464-minorbeads2.jpg

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/15-Jan-2005/24464-minorbeads3.jpg

NitroGal78
01-15-2005, 12:59 PM
Beautiful beads for "just" getting your minor! I know it is a big adjustment, and I think it takes along time. I got mine in Sept, and I am still aprehensive about cranking it up.

Lisa

hayjoshrae
01-15-2005, 01:12 PM
Mary,

Those are still incredible beads!!! I got my minor months ago, but I've been taking forever to get all the "gear" that goes with it..... I think it's because I'm so darn nervous to use something other than my trusty HotHead.

You're doing GREAT!

Oh, and "Hi!" by the way! :wave: We haven't chatted in awhile! Hope things are going well!

CorvetteJuliet
01-15-2005, 01:13 PM
Mary, You're doing wonderfully! It's all about just putting in the time. The connected feeling will come! :) How are you liking it though? Are you enjoying the melting faster parts even though the fine control takes some getting used to? ;) ~Juliet

!Karen
01-15-2005, 01:21 PM
Those are great Mary!!

It took me about 10 days to get used to my lynx.

Good job!!

StefaniBeads
01-15-2005, 01:25 PM
Wow, Mary! They are looking pretty darn good! You will get used to it in no time I'm sure. :)