PDA

View Full Version : Hey Janice, yr tinyhead lives in glass

Helen Simon
01-10-2005, 02:10 PM
Sorry, Janice...roses are the apple of my eye, and yours kept screaming at me to make it, so this auction is named janice's Rose. Likey? Love, Helen

llglassdesigns
01-10-2005, 02:20 PM
Likey?

No...LOVEY!!! :D Beautiful work, Helen.

Deb

JaniceM
01-10-2005, 03:35 PM
I am speechless! That is so beautiful! YOu have no idea how much this means to me. I have been growing antique roses for 18 years and that rose is in my front yard. THese roses are so tough that it was still blooming in November. This is truly one of the nicest things anyone has ever done for me. I have admired your work since I began my pitiful attempts at melting glass and I am so honored by this.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you!

take care,
Janice

You must have known I was feeling down, because this had made my day.
:wave: :wave:

Mary Jo Wolf
01-10-2005, 03:58 PM
Awesome :clap: :clap:

It deserves a dewdrop :wave:

Helen Simon
01-10-2005, 06:09 PM
Thanks, says the Bragger...Mary Jo, I have often thought of dew or raindrops, but always forgot...maybe your prompting will be just what I need. And, Janice, what Rose is it? I shall have to grow it...or get my green fingered best friend Liz to do so for me. If I can't find it, will you send me a cane or 2 wrapped in a wet paper towel & baggie? Liz can start anything, and it's not illegal since they aren't patented...sometimes old ways are better. :)Love, Helen, so missing the daily smell of homemade bread, an old way too fattening for us...

JaniceM
01-10-2005, 09:43 PM
Hi Helen,