PDA

View Full Version : Setting A Palette with Portrait Colors

scottb
06-23-2000, 11:56 PM
Hey gang - don't miss this lesson:
http://www.wetcanvas.com/ArtSchool/Portraiture/Palette

Rob is a very talented artist, with a knack for educating others. He has expressed an interest in publishing additional articles and lessons here at WetCanvas! - so, let's hear that feedback. http://www.wetcanvas.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

Cheers.
Scott

tammy
06-24-2000, 01:22 AM
Hey Scott,
I found it and read it and hope to put it into practice soon too. This is what
I for one need. Portraits confuse me totally.
Thanks Robert!

artbyjen
06-26-2000, 11:20 AM
This is wonderful! Thanks Robert.. I have been painting portraits, all self taught. I am always looking for new resources to help me improve. This is very helpful! Thank for sharing with all of us.
Jennette

animal
06-26-2000, 04:40 PM
For a pallette for portraiture in acrylics what colours should I use

MichaelRH
06-27-2000, 11:42 AM
Rob - thank you for your presentation on organizing a portrait palette. I found your examples and comments helpful.

rhoward
06-28-2000, 11:54 AM
Thank you for the kind comments.

As for setting a palette with acrylics, it would dry up before you had it set.

------------------
Cennini Forum http://studioproducts.com/forum/forum.html

belladonna
06-30-2000, 11:41 PM
My son has a cool (winter) complexion so I used a blue underpainting for the shadows on his face. My daughter has an warm (autumn) complection so I used a green underpainting for the shadow areas on her face. I was just wondering if you have ever tried this? I was happy with the way it worked for me. I also use a very limited set pallet now. One white, one red, one blue, and one dark brown. It seems that I can mix what ever I need from these and it makes the painting more cohesive.

rhoward
07-01-2000, 08:09 AM