PDA

View Full Version : January Is A Salable Time To List! True or False?

JUDERM
12-10-2004, 04:32 PM
Hi there,

I have made a few stocks of paintings to list this January and a few only
this December holiday season. This is my first year in art auction and I have
no idea how is it going to be the sale this January. Some artists said that they
have great sales last January than December and some said a very slow
month for auction. Is it better to list all these paintings this December than
January? December is a busy time and people are off the computer. A lot of
people are in the malls, parties, etc. By January most of the people are done
with the hectic holiday season and they are back to their normal routine of
watching auctions in the computer.

Do you agree? Any feedabck will be greatly appreciated.
Have a great day!

Thanks,
Jude
artist :confused:

Lady Rando
12-10-2004, 04:48 PM
Wow, Jude that's a hard one to answer since Ebay and other sites are just so unpredictable anymore. I'm going to list and send out notices to past buyers and anything else I can think of in Jan. Things are just so upside down in the market these days with all that's going on ..... I'm listing and hoping for the best.

ElizaLeahy
12-10-2004, 04:52 PM
Unfortunately no one can answer that. We just don't know. Once upon a time ebay had some sort of pattern, but now, if there is one, I certainly can't see it.

One would think that leading up to Christmas people would buy. I paint cats and nudes, usually subjects that are snapped up. I use to sell everything that I did, now I have some bids on $1 items and that is about it. And when I say "some bids" I mean one bid on each item!

I will see how the market looks in January before I do anything else for eBay.

andymathis
12-10-2004, 05:09 PM