PDA

View Full Version : I sold one for $1.29

TeAnne
12-10-2004, 10:46 AM
:rolleyes: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3766998567&ssPageName=ADME:B:EOAS:AU:3

Antoine
12-10-2004, 10:57 AM
It's unfair!!! Where was I? love that piece! ;)

surreal
12-10-2004, 02:18 PM
It's a very low price for a 16" x 19" piece, but you knew you were taking a risk when listing it for $0.99.
;)

conrad00
12-10-2004, 02:51 PM
That certainly is a crazy price - and I really like that painting! :)

I'm new to selling on ebay but I've always been a bit baffled why people start at 0.99 with nr. If you only get one bid you'll never know whether they would have paid a decent price or not.

Sometimes I think there should be a new ebay rule which forces artists to start their auctions at a decent amount - then good work doesn't go for give-away prices and buyers will stop expecting to be able to get it for give-away prices :D

TeAnne
12-10-2004, 04:14 PM
It's a very low price for a 16" x 19" piece, but you knew you were taking a risk when listing it for $0.99.
;)
Yes, I knew!

TeAnne
12-10-2004, 04:15 PM
That certainly is a crazy price - and I really like that painting! :)

I'm new to selling on ebay but I've always been a bit baffled why people start at 0.99 with nr. If you only get one bid you'll never know whether they would have paid a decent price or not.

Sometimes I think there should be a new ebay rule which forces artists to start their auctions at a decent amount - then good work doesn't go for give-away prices and buyers will stop expecting to be able to get it for give-away prices :D

I listed it for 99 cents because I got sick and tired of relisting it and moving it in and out of the store for 12 months.

conrad00
12-10-2004, 04:48 PM
I listed it for 99 cents because I got sick and tired of relisting it and moving it in and out of the store for 12 months.