PDA

View Full Version : Bee Tops--What do you think of these?

Mary Jo Wolf
12-10-2004, 09:56 AM
Hi everyone.
I'm a newbie, who has been doing glass for about ten months. I make lampwork glass tops on handmade wooden knitting needles. Here is a picture of my last shipment to a customer. I'm looking for your input..since I've never had a class.

Oh yes, this is the first time I've worked with an image...hope it works.
Bead Safe, Mary jo

JayneM
12-10-2004, 10:08 AM
Those are great-I love the bees.........

Mary Jo Wolf
12-10-2004, 10:26 AM
Thanks Jayne M :wave:

DebbieSue
12-10-2004, 11:20 AM
I think they're great! Very colorful too! Thanks for sharing them.... :clap:

Debbie

CosmicGW
12-10-2004, 11:57 AM
Those are really pretty - how do you make them and then attach them?

Becky

!ngridh
12-10-2004, 11:59 AM
Those are lovely! they should be a hit!!! :clap:

Lenda
12-10-2004, 12:11 PM
Hi Mary Jo! I've moved you to the Showcase so that more people can see your work.

I think they're fabulous!! Very good job on the little tops. :D

InsanityBeader
12-10-2004, 12:30 PM
Bright and Cheerful! I would just love to see more of a "birds eye" view :)

Ignuss-Fatuus
12-10-2004, 12:43 PM
Very Cute! I bet they are a great seller for yeah!
I know when I was making glass deocrative needles and stuff people just lvoed em and people requested beaded tops to needles all the time :) They are just so fun to make! :) hehe Id love to see more!
karin

ValorieCox
12-10-2004, 01:44 PM
Fantastic! :clap: I love them, great color, shapes and clever designs...keep going! Val

FiredDesires
12-10-2004, 02:04 PM
Mary Jo.......how darling and oh so clever....there is always a big bruhaha about people copying........so let me be the first to say "I'm" stealing this idea!!! I like to knit and need to "fancy up" my knitting needles. :cat:

Bubbyanne
12-10-2004, 03:02 PM
Hi Mary jo, :wave: