PDA

View Full Version : Time after time

Tamana
11-29-2004, 08:47 AM
Oil on paper

Some people enter your life and teach you how to stand up and look above and beyond certain things to what's really important; Art & Love. My Muse is one. Thank you, MagPi.

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/29-Nov-2004/18021-I_will_be_waiting...jpg

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/29-Nov-2004/18021-...time_after_time.jpg

As always, all looks, feelings and words appreciated.

Have a GREAT Monday all!

ordie4
11-29-2004, 08:51 AM
nice texture....
that is only oils?

themanda
11-29-2004, 12:23 PM
you always get me with those greens, girlfriend. :D you know, though...i'll have cyndi lauper stuck in my head all day now.

Serenitee
11-29-2004, 02:18 PM
**Big Sigh** of Enjoyment. LOVE IT! The color composition and relief are wonderful.

I'm a newbie to the Abstract Forum...Hello to all.

MountainSong
11-29-2004, 03:40 PM
WOW Tamana! I really, really like this one. The emotional feel of it, the composition, the paint handling and color choices - Everything!
Excellent Job Girl! Be Proud :D

ThurmanHubbard
11-29-2004, 04:30 PM
Those colors are just awesome, and the composition very nice as well. I'm going to have to break down and try some oils sometime. Beautiful work :clap:

Tamana
11-29-2004, 08:41 PM
Hey guys, promise I'll come back and pick you each up with a personal response (kinda on the fly and want to get to some art etc.) but I just HAD to show you these. Late this afternoon when the sun was going down I happened to glance over and it was shining on this one (which happens to be hanging on the drying board)...and it just struck me as so beautiful -- so I raised the blinds and took a pic of them in the sun. I didn't think the original I posted showed enough of the paintworkings and details of them anyway.