PDA

View Full Version : Selling Below Retail Online -- Is Vizzon.com the Answer?

hairballsdotcom
11-11-2001, 10:33 PM
I've thought often about wholesaling my prints, but dreaded the thought of setting up new pages on my retail web site or even a separate web site to accommodate wholesale traffic. I receiving an email ad from Vizzon.com stating they do not take a commission, the buyers & sellers work directly with each other AND the membership was currently free -- I liked this Idea! I posted one print just to get a feel for the set up. I'm just beginning to see the possibilities.
This thread is to chat about the possibilities of using Vizzon.com for online sales. I will invite Vizzon to join us here to talk about the service they offer and to hopefully give us some insight into their expectations for the future. If you're not familiar with Vizzon.com PLEASE go to their web site and brush up on the basics, that way we will all be on the same page as we start this discussion.

CarlyHardy
11-12-2001, 01:24 AM
Thanks, Lori Lee. I am always looking for new ways to market. Any site that can offer flexibility and really low rates would be of interest to me! I'll check out the site.
carly

Sumafra
11-12-2001, 03:07 AM
Thanks Lori Lee. I have already joined but haven't had a chance to list anything yet. Looking forward to seeing how well this site will work for us.

11-12-2001, 10:28 AM
Hi Lori Lee.
Thanks for the invitation to chat. I will give a short intro, then check back periodically to reply.
Vizzon.com started out 2 years ago as a private site formed by a group of self-publishing artists in Colorado dealing with me and several other brokers in the east. It was a fast & easy way for the artists to show us their latest work, and for us to communicate.