PDA

View Full Version : Ocean Night ..... Working on Changes...

debimari
11-10-2004, 11:49 AM
Okay... (Kathy,Dave ... and all... :o) !

Here are the changes so far...

I like the idea of no sand.
I am having trouble with the waves...They are not behaving.. ( or are they) Is the rhythm of the waves off? .. I can't tell... !.. ( of course if I am questioning it, obviously something is not going on that should ...hmmmmm.... ?

The background needs something, it seems to be lost.. any suggestions for bringing it out without overdoing?

Hope it is okay to keep returning with questions.. ? ... ... anytime I begin to be a pain... let me know (!)Really!... :o)
Thanks !.. debi

joa
11-10-2004, 12:41 PM
Wow, Debi, that looks good! :clap: I'm no expert on water, so I can't help you there. As to the background--what time of the night is it? Just after sundown, just before dawn, is the moon up there? Just wondering if you might want to put some light of some sort in the sky...

Jo

debimari
11-10-2004, 12:51 PM
Sunset... was my original idea... and I was going to put highlights behind the background "hill area... " ... but then when I took out the sand... the water got too light for night.. I am a bit confused... can you tell ?... I will have to decide on the time of night... and "repicture" my head !.. LOl!...

mrsarthritis
11-10-2004, 02:05 PM
Call me dramatic, but when I look at that painting I can almost hear the waves!!
Liz :clap:

TxAggieDarlin
11-10-2004, 03:30 PM
The waves come in at different speeds. It depends on the weather..if windy and or stormy they can come in pretty darn fast behind each other ....I think this is looking great...

debimari
11-10-2004, 03:42 PM
Liz, ... Thanks !. Man ...your computer must be great... adding sound affects!(effects?) .. hmmmm ...! You make me smile!... :o)