PDA

View Full Version : Absolutely green artist

sightedone
11-04-2004, 02:23 PM
Hello everyone,

I have been visiting this forum regularly for going on six months. Since I was about 10 years old I haven't drawn or painted anything until this year. I decided to pick up a drawing lesson book (I believe its called "Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain") and have come to believe myself to be, at heart, an artist.

I have overcome my fear of putting pencil to paper through the help of the book I mentioned. Like most people in this world I didn't think I could get something to look on paper like it does in life. But I have been extremely excited to find that it was actually possible, and now I want more.