PDA

View Full Version : Please, I need some brutal honesty and guidance...

beachglassgirl
10-10-2004, 04:21 PM
Ok,
I really need some brutal honesty and guidance. I am brand new to this ebay thing and this is my first auction. I know ebay can be a fickle mistress and I am simply trying to learn the in's and out's. I do not expect to make a fortune here, just trying to figure out how to get some bids. I am already looking at listing this again so since it is a learning experience, I am wondering what you would change...please be honest, I am just trying to learn! :wave:
My first ebay auction (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=4931226323)

dogmaw
10-10-2004, 04:31 PM
Ok, you asked for it. Your pictures look washed out. There, I said it. *whew* I can't tell if your main picture is slightly fuzzy, or if it is the white background giving me fits. Your beads are lovely, but I probably wouldn't bid because I'm having trouble seeing them. And although I like seeing a side shot, the colors don't seem to match those in the front on shots. :confused:

You also might want to say something about careful shipping, and what brand of glass you use, just for the perpetually nosy. :)

Jo

SuzyQ
10-10-2004, 04:34 PM
Here are my thoughts as a buyer. First your feedback; it is only 3. I like to see a big number. I know, I know how do you get there. Well, I also look at lots of beads and I have bid on beads from sellers that have low feedback, more than once. I enjoy finding an undiscovered artist and...... getting what I feel is a great deal. What is a great deal? Anything under $3 a bead, excluding spacers which I consider worth $1 in my pricing formula for finished pieces.
Looking at your auction I think you have good quality beads, your third picture could use a bit more contrast but that certainly wouldn't keep me from bidding. But your starting price is too high.