PDA

View Full Version : Can everyone tell me there faviorte frits.

dawnann
10-08-2004, 08:15 AM
Good Morning, I am new to frits and would like to purchase some. I have Raku, Tuti Fruitti, Iris Gold (Vals) and Lilac purple that a wonderful WC person sent me. Can you tell me your faviortes and where you got them from? Its so hard to purchase frits without seeing a picture of what they look like. Have a great weekend all, Dawn

AMR GlassWorks
10-08-2004, 08:19 AM
Well my fav of the moment is the raku but I love the pink gold and purple hyacinth from Val.

chrisdd
10-08-2004, 09:25 AM
Ocelot Spots from Val! You can get 3 different reactions depending on your fuel/oxy mix. :clap:

Paula D
10-08-2004, 12:02 PM
Corina had a frit challenge and has a web page up with a bunch of frit beads on it. That might help you decide what you like! Paula

beachbeads
10-08-2004, 12:58 PM
I have an extra readout of recipes of the frit challeng if you would like it, pm your address. My all time favorite ifrit s copper ruby and iris gold. Sheila

dawnann
10-08-2004, 03:41 PM
I have an extra readout of recipes of the frit challeng if you would like it, pm your address. My all time favorite ifrit s copper ruby and iris gold. Sheila

Thank you, I pm'ed you. Dawn

dawnann
10-08-2004, 03:42 PM
Corina had a frit challenge and has a web page up with a bunch of frit beads on it. That might help you decide what you like! Paula
Thanks for the tip, I'm going there now....Dawn

Allison Turner
10-11-2004, 01:06 PM
I love them all!
I especially love the powders though. Especially Copper Ruby.

StefaniBeads
10-11-2004, 02:51 PM
Tutti Frutti, Ruby Gold Opaque, and Copper Ruby (from Val), and this gorgeous Purple Rose from Bluhealer Glass! :D