PDA

View Full Version : Please take a look at some of my Lampworked beads

Fire Psycho
09-13-2004, 10:51 PM
Hello,

I'm just starting out, having fun, getting frustrated at trying to learn how to become one with the flame. I'm getting there little by little...I think...lol.

My biggest issue is controlling the glass, but I am patient I know one day I will figure it out..AND be able to make a round bead too..haha.

I wanted to post a picture of what I am starting to produce. I have about 10 or so hours on the torch.

Any and all comments are welcome, thank you in advance.

vintagelb
09-13-2004, 11:05 PM
keep up the good work.. i love pictures

Vaverska
09-13-2004, 11:08 PM
Nice start! I really like the "personality" of the sculptured face! The best learning advice I received was to concentrate on repeating the same simple bead over and over ( there's a thread about this here somewhere...???...someone will find a link, I'm sure! :) )...each color of glass has its own way of flowing and shaping, using a basic technique not only gives you repetitive practice, but also allows you to compare and contrast the characteristics of different glasses.
Good luck! And welcome WC! From another "hours challenged" Newbie!

Virginia L.
09-13-2004, 11:35 PM
:clap: :clap: :clap: Great sculpture bead and the others look like you are having a really good time - keep it up - Virginia L.

Elena
09-13-2004, 11:45 PM
Great Job, I think you are on to something!! You are brave to show your first beads! Actually this is the safest place to do it!!‹ GREAT people here! My first beads were so wonky!! But I have them sitting here next to my puter.
Have fun!!
Elena

MegannsMom
09-13-2004, 11:51 PM