PDA

View Full Version : Show & Tell Sunday 9/12/04

TheBlueBetween
09-12-2004, 11:03 AM
Here is another ring! These are so fun!

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/12-Sep-2004/27814-1ring2.jpg

beclectic
09-12-2004, 11:11 AM
Great displayed on the clear rod. Perfect way to show a ring. You could even photograph it from slightly above and show the back part of the ring to I bet. This is another pretty neutral. They would be right at home with a cocktail dress as well as more casual wear. How do you size these? Are you using a ring mandral? Is this a pattern you made up? It reminds me a lot of those pearl bracelets that Kate McKinnon makes.

carebear
09-12-2004, 11:13 AM
hey..another great ring! and in wonderful colors too!

this is my autumn bracelet...wore it to work last night (if I've never mentioned I'm a bartender/waitress/restaurant manager so all my jewelry gets a REAL workout) and the bracelet held up just fine...

carrie

TheBlueBetween
09-12-2004, 11:26 AM
Great displayed on the clear rod. Perfect way to show a ring. You could even photograph it from slightly above and show the back part of the ring to I bet. This is another pretty neutral. They would be right at home with a cocktail dress as well as more casual wear. How do you size these? Are you using a ring mandral? Is this a pattern you made up? It reminds me a lot of those pearl bracelets that Kate McKinnon makes.

Hi Barbara - thanks - I have a whole bunch of these clear rods that are too big for my torch to melt for some reason - I don't know why they won't melt - they came with all the used studio equipment I bought so I'm not even sure if they are soft glass - so good thing Andee suggested them for displaying earrings - and that I remembered it for rings!

They remind me of Kate's jewelry too - after I made the first one I pulled her book out again and said, yup looks like her shag carpet of peals. Maybe a little throw rug ;) It's the colors - these are the colors she uses a lot.