PDA

View Full Version : Constructive Critique please.....

JameyLynn
09-11-2004, 02:02 PM
Ok, the show coming up in GR on October 9th is wigging me out. I like doing all kinds of glass, so I would like to bring some that are not made on the mandrel. I'm pretty new to fusing, so I DO want an honest opinion of these. These are 1 1/4 inch by 1 1/4 inch with three holes. I like the color, but the shape is bugging me. (see the side view). I can't tell you how many batches of these I've made trying to perfect the shaping, but it isn't happenin' :rolleyes: They are crooked (they are square, but you can see from the side view, they are crooked).

Am I being to picky? Should I give them up? Are they ok to sell crooked? If they are not ok, I need to move on and make something that is sellable. I am running out of time..........

Honesty is ok, I have enough flubber to take any blows..... :D

acbeads_com
09-11-2004, 02:13 PM
Hi JameyLynn,

I think that these beads are very unique and a great idea. I think you've done a nice job in creating this new design, and just keep in mind that they are handmade and no two will look alike and may never be *perfectly* square. I really love the look of the beads and i think they'd feel great on the skin. As for whether or not you should see them--it's whether or not you are happy with them. I don't think you have any reason to feel iffy about the beads, but if you're not going to be able to go to the show and feel completely confident about them, then maybe keep trying. I however, like that i can tell that they're not absolutely *perfect*--it makes them unique and not like they came out of a stamp.

of course, that's just my opinion :) But again, I think you did a nice job on this shape.
Good luck with the show!
Ann

GinaJ
09-11-2004, 03:04 PM
Actually, I like the shape, it look intended to me.

lasdlnx
09-11-2004, 03:14 PM
Hi Jameylynn,