PDA

View Full Version : Belgian Market Couple

prestonsega
09-11-2004, 03:39 AM
It took getting a show to get me off my duff and finish these paintings after ? months.......I worked with them side by side so as to have continuity between the partner paintings. C&C are welcome even though I aint touching these again,...but I can use the info for future paintings.

ps ..to the newbies these were cropped from a larger picture from the Wet Canvas reference image library ....a good resource for us to use!

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/11-Sep-2004/29946-belgiunmale-femalefinish.jpg

dexonsbabe
09-11-2004, 03:50 AM
they are great as usual Preston........I'm no expert as you know (lol) but the 2nd one looks as if it could have done with a bit more purple in the shadows on the floor and on the boxes. :D

Arnold Lowrey
09-11-2004, 04:04 AM
Superb pastels
Superb composition
You are to be congratulated
Arnold

prestonsega
09-11-2004, 04:45 AM
It is so nice to stay up all night painting in the quiet hours and then be able to talk to my friends across the ocean.

Lori....I love the fact that you are now looking at the darks.. :) ....I added a lots of purple tonight,,,,this photo was taken under incandescent lights so I could get it posted right away. They are going to the framers tomorrow,,,,,,so they are a little washed out,,,but you are right ,,,I still have not found a purple I like!!!!

Arnold..thanks for your comments and graciously accept your congratulations!

Pinecone Conniff
09-11-2004, 09:20 AM
Excellent paintings!! :clap:
And very nice duffs you got off your duff to finish!! :D :wink2:
Annette

meowmeow
09-11-2004, 10:21 AM
Arnold has it right, Preston...these are wonderful. I love them both!

Sandy

K Taylor-Green
09-11-2004, 10:22 AM
Great stuff, Preston. Colors, comp, everything.

Khadres
09-11-2004, 10:34 AM