PDA

View Full Version : I thought I had a beer left?!

Rabiya
08-30-2004, 04:31 AM
Hi this is my first show and tell. Not my best work, but it has a story. I have also just finished figuring out how to get the pictures out of the camera and into the computer. Now to figure out how to get the picture into this post....

Now about the title of this post....This happened about early June. I have been lampworking once a week since the end of April this year. I noticed that we had a 6-pack of empty beer in the house. And I wondered if I could use the glass for beads. I cleaned an empty bottle and took it to school along with my bead-making supplies. (I am a Home Economics teacher.) After school I was showing 3 students how to make beads and letting them have a turn each. At the end of the session, I dug out the bottle and made 2 beads, rolled them in a little silver pixie dust and shaped them into a triangular shape with the marver. Meanwhile my husband arrived home and noticed that the 6-pack contained only 5 empties. He decided to look in the fridge for this beer that he thought he had consumed but now figures must still exist or why else would there be only 5 empties. Later I arrived home and proudly showed him the beads first and then the strangely sculptured bottle. He was a little unhappy about the fact that the beer did not exist after all. :D

I usually use Moretti glass for my beads.

isle-of-cats
08-30-2004, 04:43 AM
LOL, that is a funny story...
I can totally see him going to the fridge and lookin' around... thinkin' hhmmmmm
hahahahaaaa, I probably would have waited a couple days longer to make him wonder... :evil:

I love the green beads! I wish my BF drank out of green bottles so I could make green beer bottle beads but he only drinks out of the brown ones... I guess I could try brown ones... LOL

Hey what if you broke up beer bottle pieces and pulled them into stringer and decorated Moretti with light design work?????? I wonder if they would break????