PDA

View Full Version : Sunday Show and Tell - August 29

StefaniBeads
08-29-2004, 12:29 AM
Hmmm....(looking in all directions) It seems like everyone has gone off to bed with the exception of a few night owls, and since it's officially Sunday on the east side of the continent, I'll start! I'll hog a little if that's okay, heehee! ;) :D

Some raspberry sorbet - BE salmon pink with gold purple frit, it looks yummy enough to eat! I've made some like this before, and had to do it again! Effetre beads: some little "Greenstones", these are pretty small, like 6mm x 9mm. I usually make this style in a focal, my so-called "signature bead". Turquoise swirls on black, random swirly dots melted on on an ivory base, and a floral focal...sigh...I definitely need more PPP, my encasing skills are sad. (Oh Mary (Moth), I wish you were in FL!!) But they sure are fun to try and make anyway! :)

Llama Girl
08-29-2004, 01:28 AM
Hi Lisa,

I'm still new at the whole WC thing, but I'm eager to share and learn...so here goes!!

Your beads are lovely!! I particularly like the black and turquoise sets (and the red one to the left is amazing!)

StefaniBeads
08-29-2004, 01:33 AM
Oh yum! I love purples! Are those pixie dust beads on the ends? They glow!

Lori-O
08-29-2004, 01:34 AM
Nothing new, but funny story..

I listed these on ebay about a month ago along with 6 other pieces/sets and nothing sold. (My first dip into the bay) :crying:

About an hour ago, I relisted these and they sold within 20 minutes! :clap:

Juls
08-29-2004, 01:39 AM
Lisa, Those are edible! I really like the BE salmon set! and I think your encased floral is just lovely, too.

Llama Girl, very nice little set! Is that pixie dust on the spacers?

*Lori, we posted at the same time! What a fun set and congrats on the sale! :clap: