PDA

View Full Version : Show & Tell Saturday Aug 28

earthenwood
08-28-2004, 08:50 AM
Hey, can this be right? No S&T today? This is my first time ever starting one! How fun!

OK, here is another new thing. I am having so much fun with these buttons and I am getting really excited about sewing. I am researching sewing machines, I have found some great funky jacket patterns, and I am starting to drool over fabric. All in order to use these handmade buttons! Here are the rest of the pictures of new designs from my new little button catalog.

Gingerbiscuit
08-28-2004, 09:07 AM
These are lovely! I particularly like the dragonfly and the left hand face.

McDuck
08-28-2004, 09:21 AM
I liek the dragonfly and basketweave heart and the small face with flowers. Very nice! youare a busy thing arent you Melanie! buttons buttons buttons!

I put these in the glass forum show and tell, but get more response out of you guys. *THANK YOU*

6" plat across diagonal, black high glossy black glaze and Val frit - Ocelot Spots. When I return from vacation I plan on working up more colors for my pendants and making some larger versions for some gallery around here.

-Mary

Gingerbiscuit
08-28-2004, 09:54 AM
6" plat across diagonal, black high glossy black glaze and Val frit - Ocelot Spots.

Very classy! That frit is gorgeous. :)

BBsBaubles
08-28-2004, 10:48 AM
Melanie, I love them all. I just can't pick a favorite! I think the color also enhances the earthy feeling. Great job :clap:

Mary, not only do I like the use of frit, I also love the shape. The angular lines give it an added dimension.

Here's one from me. I just can't get myself in the fall color mood yet. Lampwork created by WC's GinaJ (I love her stuff).

Andee
08-28-2004, 11:43 AM
Melanie - great buttons, my faves are the one in the top left and the one in the bottom right corner! And the dragonfly!

Mary - that plate is GORGEOUS!! :clap:

Beth - yummy bracelet, very summer-ly, reminds me of watermelons! :)