PDA

View Full Version : Newbie's first show and tell !

ejralph
08-20-2004, 08:38 AM
Hello there,

Official newbie here coming out of lurkdom. Hi, I am Emma and live in the UK. I have recently started lampworking and have found the posts on this forum so useful I thought it about time I introduced myself and said thank you to you all !

I am usually a polymer bead artist (and I see some names I know from that field - you know who you are! ) but the lure of being able to make a TRANSPARENT bead prooved too great, so here I am - playing with glass and what fun it is.

Anyway - I have made all sorts of hideous monsters of beads thus far - here though is probably the first set that I am quite pleased with. All comments appreciated. And lets just hope the photo shows up!

Emma

LadyArowana
08-20-2004, 08:55 AM
Hi Emma, welcome, great show and tell for a first post. Fiona

Ellen Altamore
08-20-2004, 08:56 AM
Hi, Emma :wave: Always nice to see a new face. I'd say you're doing just fine with those transparents. Great colors - nice shapes.
BTW, stop by the Grove Tavern on Morden Rd. in So.Wimbledon and say hello to the manager - my son, Mike. Tell him his mom misses him. :crying:

mperaza
08-20-2004, 09:02 AM
Hello Emma,

Welcome! Great beads! Now that you are out of lurkdom, we'll look forward to seeing more of your lovely beads in the daily show & tell's!!

Marilyn

Norma623
08-20-2004, 09:39 AM
Welcome - from a former "lurker" ! Your beads look wonderful - nice and consistant! We look forward to seeing more!

I'm a Scottish imigrant myself - always great to see more Brits in here!!

Keep those pix coming!

ejralph
08-20-2004, 09:52 AM
Hi guys, and thanks all for the kind welcome.

Ellen, I live about half an hour by car from where your son works! I was born in Wimbledon and spent the first 14 years of my life there. Small world! And Norma, I will say Hi to the highlands for you if I ever get up there for a holiday!