PDA

View Full Version : S&T Thursday, August 12th, 2004

Andee
08-11-2004, 06:02 PM
Hi everybody,

I found this cute little froggy in our local beadshop today (well, actually yesterday) and it really begged for being worked into a fringe-type-of-necklace. I have never done one of those before, and had I imagined just HOW much work it is going to be I might not have listened to the frog at all! :p ;)

PS - Is it too cheeky to start a new S&T right after midnight? :D

fringe4u
08-11-2004, 06:06 PM
Oh Andee, I love the necklace and I love frogs! You do beautiful work and I think it is neat that you started the post already(even though I am still working on Wednesday!)
Would you mind sharing the type of thread you use to sew on your fringe?
I really can't say enough avout the necklace, it is wonderful!
The Other Debbie

Andee
08-12-2004, 05:04 AM
Debbie - thanks so much! I used a pretty stiff linen thread for the fringe. I
didn't have any tutorial for this, so I don't know what sort of thread usually
is used for this. Mine probably wasn't the best choice, but it worked quite well.

Oskadis
08-12-2004, 05:29 AM
Andee, that idea was just it. That cute froggie must be feeling quite at home in such lush grass ;)

Last evening while roaming in my boxes I found again some cute brass findings and *had* to make a necklace.

1. Czech beads and noveau style brass (new, but made from old dies).
2. I finished this headdress too. German silver wire, czech beads and an acrylic drop.
3. This is more or less a W.I.P.: I call it Ice Queen. Not sure if I could call it finished - I feel it screams for something to be between those acrylic crystals - but what? This one is made in a similar way to the other headpieces I made in an elvish style, just wanted a crown now :D

tamjai
08-12-2004, 08:05 AM
karen - your work is so romantic - makes me wistful
andee - now i see why your back and neck are stiff!! a big WOW :clap:
tam

MadameKali
08-12-2004, 08:22 AM
FINALLY!!!

Quick post.