PDA

View Full Version : It's amazing what a good camera can do for a wonky little bead!

StefaniBeads
07-27-2004, 07:50 PM
This is my second dichro bead, and man, I don't know what kind it is but I want some more of it! Of course, to stash away until I can have someone teach me how to use it properly and not burn it up! :rolleyes:

Anyway, I LOVE my Nikon! (Coolpix 4300) This little bead (about 12mm) is wonky (the dichro looks YUK on the other side, trust me!) and look how this camera makes the dichro POP! I thought I had read somewhere that a lot of folks complain that its hard to photograph dichroic glass. Hmmm, really? :evil: ;) :D

This wonky little thing shines, don't ya think?? Oh, and if anyone is struggling with their Nikon, don't worry, you'll learn the camera. I hated mine at first! I'm still learning on it too after owning it for 10 months, but liking it more and more. :)

llglassdesigns
07-27-2004, 08:00 PM
Lisa,
From that side it looks pretty cool.
Deb

fikefire
07-27-2004, 09:27 PM
Nice photo Lisa :) And that's a pretty little wonky bead!

encantado
07-27-2004, 09:42 PM
Wow- looks like a great bead from this side!

Toni Lutman
07-28-2004, 12:41 AM
Hi Lisa,

I tried PM'ing you, but you're all filled up, so I'll ask you here. :)

The picture of your dichro bead is fantastic! I have the same camera, and I just can't seem to get a picture anywhere near as good as that. How close are you when you take the picture? Are you using the macro right up close, or are you backing off a bit and zooming in? I've tried both ways and can't seem to get it right. I know it's got to be me (obviously since your photo is perfect)! Anyway, just wondering if you have any tips that might help???

Thanks,
Toni

StefaniBeads
07-28-2004, 02:18 PM
Hi Lisa,

I tried PM'ing you, but you're all filled up, so I'll ask you here. :)