GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: Little Red Dreams
Year Created: 2004
Medium: Oil
Surface: Canvas
Dimension: 16 x 20
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
This piece is based upon two ideas. Dreams and Fairy Tales... specifically Little Red Riding Hood. I think I see much wrong with it, but I'd like to get others input as well.

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
Please be open and honest with this piece. I am a beginning painter with pie-in-the-sky hopes so give me honesty and brutality if needed.

One must learn from one's mistakes. :o)

Mikey
07-21-2004, 07:22 PM
The head is in a very difficult position to get right, especially so if you're drawing from imagination. The jaw doesn't match with the upper head, being to one side.

You've got high hopes, and why not, then I'd advise draw, draw and draw. Draw things around the house, you're own hand, straight lines, curves and elipses, all on scrap paper. It's learning to see, then learning to draw what you see, then learning to see some more, and it's an ongoing process. You've got high hopes, then it's your life. I wish you all the best.

Mikey

mimsy
07-21-2004, 07:29 PM
The head is in a very difficult position to get right, especially so if you're drawing from imagination. The jaw doesn't match with the upper head, being to one side.

Yes, I thought it was a bit off. Thank you. :)

You've got high hopes, and why not, then I'd advise draw, draw and draw. Draw things around the house, you're own hand, straight lines, curves and elipses, all on scrap paper. It's learning to see, then learning to draw what you see, then learning to see some more, and it's an ongoing process. You've got high hopes, then it's your life. I wish you all the best.

I'm not quite sure how to take this last comment... lol, but thank you for the encouragement and suggestions. I really appreciate it. Also, I'm a bit embarrassed as I have been neglecting my sketches as of late. :o I had hoped it wouldn't be that obvious.