PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Auction Question - Need Opinions

Cat66
07-17-2004, 06:59 PM
Ok... I know these are "newbie" beads - but am I shooting myself in the foot starting these at 99 cents? The other auctions I've had, I've started at .99 and been happy with the results, but with these I'm a little worried - I have a lot of time in them and they did really turn out nice - the picture doesn't really do them justice.

I know I still need some practice and could have taken a better picture, but what should the starting price of these have been in your expert opinions? No critiques on the beads please.. LOL - like I said.. I'm still new to this - 45 hours torch time experience, so I know I have a lot more to learn... :)

Here's a link to the auction:

Ebay Auction (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=4912609278&ssPageName=STRK:MESE:IT)

Shawn T.
07-17-2004, 07:06 PM
First off I am going to critique your beads. :evil:
Beautiful! Nice evenly sized. Great dot placement and your flowers are really nice. I love the soothing color combo. Perfect for the up and coming fall season that many jewelry designers will be buying for right now.
Your pic is very nice and clear, but I would like to see more close up shots of the beads. Maybe all the flower beads together in one group Dots in one group, etc. I like the layout and the font.
As for the pricing, that is such a touchy subject. I would have never started a large set like this for .99cents. When I start a large set low (I am new to e-bay) I start it at $17.92. It seem to do well starting it at that price. I have had many people tell me that I should start them at 49.95.
I am hoping that your set goes for at least that much, and much more.
Good luck!
Shawn

Cat66
07-17-2004, 07:12 PM
Thank you. I wish the colors on the photo were more true to the actual beads - which, believe it or not, is perfectly identical to the colors in the Franciscan Desert Rose china. I do love the colors.