PDA

View Full Version : Re-introducing myself

crumbedbrains
07-09-2004, 04:32 AM
Hey everyone,
It's been a while since I've been here . . . used to be a regular but things seemed to have changed a lot 'round here so I feel like a newbie. Unfortunately I was preoccupied with my wife's battle with cancer which, sadly, she lost three months ago. Haven't picked up a pastel stick for eight months now and this is my first attempt back . .felt absolutley awful walking up to a blank easel after so long and then when I actually tried to paint . .ACK!! . .things just wouldn't go my way . . I could feel I was rushing things and so I'm not really happy with this one but, hey, I kept telling myself it's a start . . . at least I'm painting again. I normally do wildlife but this has been kicking around in my head for a while now . .inspired by Andrew Hemingway who's done similar (but better) still lives.
Glad to be back :)
Crumby

Khadres
07-09-2004, 05:52 AM
Wow! And you're unhappy with this??? I love the rich, rich colors against the dark background! I know how it is to try and get back into the painting habit after awhile away. Just keep doing a little something each day if you can.

My condolences over the loss of your wife! I know that must be devastating to you and your family. This is a good place to hang out when things in life get us down, though. Keep sharing your work with us; we're all here to cheer you on. Painting is great therapy in times of trouble. I've learned that from experience! Again, my thoughts are with you.

Dark_Shades
07-09-2004, 08:00 AM
No need for re-introductions here Crumby :) ..... You and your work could never be forgotten ............ believe me you and your wife have been in my thoughts, and wasnt sure if to contact you or not....... I Am So Sorry to hear of you and your family's Loss