PDA

View Full Version : "In The Beginning"

AlpineAirbrush
06-27-2004, 01:41 AM
Howdy gang,

I'm new to digital art but wanted to share some work that my 15 yr old son Jeffrey has been doing in photoshop. (can't figure out how to get another identity or WetCanvas account set up for him and share the same computer )
Anyway, let Jeff know what you think.

Jet
06-27-2004, 02:15 AM
WOW,
That's a great first post.

it looks very well done...and detailed to the max.!! :cool:

-------------

On to the double identity issue..........

i would venture to say it is possible if you're using windows and he is registered as a different user.
...am not completely sure about it ...but i'll go and find out....

..sayonara, later.....

:cool:

Michael
06-27-2004, 03:28 AM
Excellent work!!!!

Log out and register as a new user.

Woof-a-Doof
06-27-2004, 08:08 AM
2pawz^ :clap:

Although I am not a big space fan, this one stopped me! What I like about it is that every thing is not crystal clear. Everything seems a bit outta focus, which makes sense. I also like how the edges of the "main planet" are fuzzed, which again makes sense. So many "space scenes" are phenominally clear but when ya think about space dust, gravational bending of light and such...they dont end up feeling "real". I like the feel with this one!

I was thinking about the lens flare and how finicky PS lens flare can be, so I thought I would throw ya idea.

--> Creating an empty layer <label it "flare">
--> Set foreground color to black
--> Set blending mode to "color"
--> "Filter" > "Render" > "Lens Flare"
--> Create Flare as you like...