PDA

View Full Version : Using Velour Paper

annie14072
06-25-2004, 01:42 PM
Hello everyone! :D

I am fairly new to pastels. I have been painting with oils and watercolors for about 5 years now. I bought a book by Lesley Harrison and fell in love with her animals and the pastel technique.

I have been practicing for a couple months now and the results have been terrific but I am having a little trouble with the velour paper. How do you erase or blend on that paper? :confused:

I am attaching a couple of my "practice paintings". These are just practice copies so that I can get the technique down. They is NOT for sale or display purposes.

Muffin_4377
06-25-2004, 05:06 PM
Welcome Annie!! :)

I can't help ya with your question, I have never worked with velour paper, but someone more knowledgable will come along in no time.

:eek: I'm just amazed that you call these "practice pieces" !!! Outstanding job on the cub, by far my favorite!! Can't wait to see what you would sell ;) !!

:clap: :clap: :clap:

annie14072
06-25-2004, 05:21 PM
Thanks for the compliments! They are always welcome. The reason I cannot sell those paintings is because I used paintings from someone's book as a model and although they are not exactly the same, they are close enough. I have started doing some using my own reference materials and will be able to sell those. :p

Deborah Secor
06-25-2004, 06:45 PM