PDA

View Full Version : Ocean Waves

Chrissyoz
06-18-2004, 03:49 AM
Ok here goes.... now remember this is my very first try at this kind of art. I used PSP 8.10 and a Wacom Graphire 3 tablet and pen.....
So be gentle please hahaha!.....
I am not happy with a few things.... my sky needed more blending, but I made the mistake of using layers and merged... therefore could not go back to fix, that will teach me hey! I also had trouble doing the waves on the shore.. went back today and re-did that area.... BUT???? still not right.
Anyway enough excuses lol!
Oh and it has lost something is the resize also.
Chrissy :rolleyes:

Jet
06-18-2004, 05:05 AM
Chrissy, it looks really good.

maybe i know what you feel because that's all i can do that looks OK in digital.
I feel it' just needs to go over a layer and get some "action" or "motion" in there.
it is now too perfectly still and you have already done the hardest , so it's minor details now...

next are minor details ,please take it as merely suggestions from an observer...

*- need some splashes where waves meet (ground, or another wave)
*- some airborne foam as it is the direct product of exploding waves....
*- a thin layer of water above the sand washing away from shore

***the sky is not my area, but if you feel it needs somehing you're the boss,... i mean,.... the artist... :D

you might like taking a look at some sea and sky pictures from our Clouds project (http://www.wetcanvas.com//Community/Projects/index.php?cmd=browse_final_all&proj_id=679) and get some ideas or inspiration from them..

You are right in wanting to make a better piece, just remember to have fun in the process
and everything will seem to get aligned alright...

Great piece you got already, i love the birds, as i had to take 'em out from mine.:mad:

Keep 'em coming :clap:

SoniKalien
06-18-2004, 06:03 AM
Hey that looks nice. You have followed that tutorial well. :D

If you save as .jpg rather than a .gif youll find youl get a better picture.