PDA

View Full Version : Wacom tablets

Aqua Artist
06-07-2004, 08:44 AM
I have been fooling around with digital photography for a few years now and my artistic leaning is taking over and I find that I cannot leave a photo be, it has to be creative or I get bored! I have been reading that these wacom tablets are a must for this kind of work, but I must count my pennies and can only purchase what is really a 'can't do without' item. Would like to hear from those of you who recommend them and why! Thanks so much!
I mostly work in Photoshop, I have illustrator, but have not figured it out yet!'

This peice is called "The Unquiet Mind' and represents the bombardment of negative messages and our attempts to silence them so that we might hear the quiet whisper of our more abundant blessings..

Michael
06-07-2004, 09:14 AM
WACOM graphire3. That is the way to go...and the general consensus here :D

As a plus, it comes with Classic Painter and is $99 US.

Love the work you did on this...Nice compisition and flow to the piece!

Welcome to the Digital Arts forum!!!!

Drop on by The Asylum one day and look at the work there too.
JUST CLICK HERE. (http://www.wetcanvas.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=96)

Elvira
06-07-2004, 09:20 AM
A Wacom Tablet is a must for having fun and the best result with Digital Art of any kind, the Intous 2 is probably my first choice but if the cash isn't there the Graphir is an excelent choice it size will be fine for you as well largere tablets are not a muxt some one who is use to to drawing with large stroke may find them of use ut generaly because the pad is mapped to your screen and once you are use to the pad and stylus you don't pay alot of attention to it but consentrate on the action happening on the screen.