PDA

View Full Version : The Nun

Yako
05-30-2004, 02:14 PM
Here I send another image--It's a nun smelling a rose. I started it from scratch....I spent some time doing it because in the process I did many changes---

Originally what I wanted was to do was a woman smelling a rose with her hair floating in the wind in earthly colors, then I changed it and wanted to do a an asian woman with a blurred scene of war at the background in an attitude of mourning...i felt it was a bit drammatic so I did something more peaceful....

This image was done in ArtRage and then I applied texture with Microsoft Editor---

peoplepainter
05-30-2004, 02:23 PM
Hi! I am new to this part of the site as well as the whole site for that matter. I am so glad to see digital portraits here and I am glad Joel has crossed over to the regular portrait section.

As for the Nun, I love it. I love the elegant simplicity. The colors are soothing and I think the texture adds interest. Nice job, Yako!

Lisa

P.S. What is ArtRage? Never heard of it.

flowerfancy58
05-30-2004, 02:37 PM
Yes I agree.......I love the simplicity of it too, well done!!

gloria:)

Yako
05-30-2004, 03:22 PM
Thanks a lot for your comments Lisa, FlowerFancy and Jet....It's nice to know that there exists people having and sharing the same interest (and passion) for art as one..(I'm sure I would have studied arts or something related to design if it were not the case that here in Chile it's really impossible to live working in this area, it's not well paid)....

Lisa welcome to this site!...you'll find interesting things and learn a lot reading the threads and articles about techniques and materials...also you'll meet really nice people that gives you valuable advice...I'm new here too(not so new, I entered here by March this year)... I looked at your site, I see you're a professional artist, wonderful portraits! the one I liked most was the child hugging the bunny- I hope you'll post your work here and show us your techniques.