PDA

View Full Version : WDE Rock Quarry

Leslie_Ann
05-30-2004, 03:50 AM
Hi Stoney! You put up some great pics. I'm a new member and have been really busy with school, but this event is a big attraction for me. :)

I've been really inspired by the great digital paintings I've seen, so I decided to try Photoshop for the first time as an art canvas. To be honest, I have training in the program because I'm studying Graphic Design, so it isn't like a real newcomer starting out. I've used it to colourize B&W photos so I know the brush tools and blur.
Anyways, here's what came out...it ended up being more interperative than I had planned, but I like that quality about it.
I know I need more pratice, *LOL*but I think the point of this is sharing the experience and the joy of art, so I won't be shy sharing...:)

lorna12
05-30-2004, 05:32 AM
This has such a surreal quality....I love the movement in it...the sky especially. Nice job!

These WDE's can be addicting, huh? Before you know it you'll be planning your Saturdays around them, like the rest of us! ;) :D

irish artist
05-30-2004, 06:46 AM
Welcome Leslie, You can use any kind of art here-no holds barred. There is a time limit of two hours to keep things informal and to have all the art posted in a reasonable time limit. LOL Lorna.....planning weekends around WDE's! I like the variety we get when several folks are attracted to the same photo. I like what you posted but I don't know enough about computer art to make any constructive comment. As ART, its a very good looking piece, I think you did well on this and would hope that you would return to the WDE's and make us more of these. :clap:

katju
05-30-2004, 09:30 AM
Hi Leslie,

Glad to see you came back!

BRRRRRRRR, your painting makes me feel like I'm stuck somewhere very cold and desolate and rocky. Great job! :clap:

Kathy

stoney
05-30-2004, 10:24 AM