PDA

View Full Version : WDE May 22 - Nebraska Skyline

bluepellinore
05-23-2004, 12:23 PM
Hi,

I'm new! This is my first try with oil pastel. It is 6x9" and it took me about 2 hours. I was experimenting a little and trying to get comfortable with the media. Boy, was that sky hard!

purplelizard
05-23-2004, 12:44 PM
:clap: :clap: Welcome! :clap: and great first oil pastel! I especially love the deep reds along the roadside - and your sky turned out very nicely!

You're gonna love WDE's - they're addictive! :D

hopefulbucky
05-23-2004, 12:46 PM
Welcome to WDE, like your painting, nice sky and clouds and love the texture in the fields. Hope to see more of your work.

SwitzerS
05-23-2004, 01:24 PM
Looks like OP's work very well for you - well done.

Drumbeat-trish
05-23-2004, 01:41 PM
Another wonderful sky - it seems the oil pastels like you :D :D well done and a big welcome :)

lorna12
05-23-2004, 02:08 PM
First, Welcome....you're going to love it here!! Then WOWEEE!!! Your first op?? It's great...love those clouds!! I'm new to op's too and this is waaaay better than my first one (or second!)

Great job!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

bogbeast
05-23-2004, 02:09 PM
Welcome--this turned out great!

come on over to the pastels forums, too

Libby

katju
05-23-2004, 02:18 PM
Nice to hear from you bluepellinore!!! So nice to have you joining us....finally!

THIS IS TOTALLY AWESOME!!!! QUIT BEING SO HARD ON YOURSELF! Actually I'd really like this. I think you owe me for all my paintings hanging on your walls. Oops, cat's outta the bag.:evil: :D

Kathy

Europa
05-23-2004, 05:31 PM
Great!!!

Pat

roslyn
05-23-2004, 05:40 PM
I see that this is your first WC post: Welcome to WC and to the WDEs. They are positively addicting. First time with this medium? You and those OPs obviously did some bonding. The clouds are dreamy, but I'm also loving the colors your put in the field. I did this in graphite, so seeing this in real, living color is a treat.