PDA

View Full Version : WDE May 22 - Big Sky

theIsland
05-22-2004, 06:24 PM
Acrylic on watercolor canvas, 12" x 5"
2 hours

This is my first attempt on watercolor canvas, so I'm still experimenting and fighting it a bit. I think I'm going to love the stuff once I learn how to use it.

Gorgeous photos, Katju! Would you mind if I worked this one up in a larger size, and spent a little more time on it?

Noma

FriendCarol
05-22-2004, 06:28 PM
Lovely panorama! Hope you'll post the larger one if you make one. I can't see that the canvas is giving you any noticeable trouble, in this reduction. ;)

katju
05-22-2004, 06:28 PM
Wooohoooooooooooo........ :clap:

No, Noma, I wouldn't mind if you painted this one larger if you gave it to me! :D Or at least show me the finished product!! I painted this one in watercolor a couple months ago but mine's not quite as vivid as yours. I'm drooling...... (This photo was taken in Nebraska City which is the home of the National Arbor Day, just a little trivia.)

Kathy

pjo
05-22-2004, 06:31 PM
Noma, this is very stiking, I like the contrast between the gorgeous sky and the orange fore ground.

Deano
05-22-2004, 06:34 PM
Hi, Noma. Once again....beautiful! I especially like the shadows creeping across the red fields. :clap: :clap: :clap:

purplelizard
05-22-2004, 07:04 PM
Awesome colors! Such a dramatic landscape! It's absolutely wonderful! :clap:

Precious Mazie
05-22-2004, 07:08 PM
Big Sky is right! Lovely! I just envy everyone's use of color!

lorna12
05-22-2004, 07:11 PM
This is really impressive....I love your use of color, so bold and dramatic. It's quite stunning!!
:clap: :clap: :clap:

Lanita
05-22-2004, 07:43 PM
WOW, WOW, WOW, I love the drama. Spectacular!
Lanita

Dyin
05-22-2004, 08:36 PM
you STRUGGLED with this??? picking jaw off of floor...the colors are outstanding!! :clap: :clap:

hopefulbucky
05-22-2004, 08:38 PM