PDA

View Full Version : Nationwide candlelight vigil tonight


Gisele
09-17-2001, 07:15 PM
It was said on the radio that they will be taking a satellite picture of the U.S. tonight at 10:30 for eastern time, 9:30 for central time, 8:30 for mountain, 7:30 for pacific. You are all invited to light a candle and let it shine outside for the world to see! The satellite picture will be on t.v. tomorrow.
Gisele

Leaflin
09-17-2001, 07:25 PM
I don't know how bright one candle will shine out here so I'll light a bunch!
Thanks Gisele

jenrou
09-17-2001, 07:47 PM
I live in a smaller suberb of a lot of older citizens, so I may be the only candle on the corner. Hope I don't get mugged! probably downtown there are things going on.

Sandi
09-17-2001, 08:39 PM
Will set them afire outside tonight! Thanks for the heads up.

Rod
09-18-2001, 02:12 AM
Light a candle online,

http://lightacandle.sol.dk/

Rod.