PDA

View Full Version : Hello and please take a look...

ladylampwork
05-18-2004, 12:34 AM
I am new to WC and was glad to see a digital art forum. I have been working with photoshop for a few years and I am finally happy with my art. I start with a black background and apply color from their. Once I have some color then I start having fun. I use the smudge tool, filters in many combinations and the airbrush. I would love to hear back from anyone with any good or bad comments.

thanks in advance,
ladylampwork :)

bloodjelly
05-18-2004, 12:57 AM
Welcome to the site, ladylamp. The last one is hard to distinguish from a photograph of glass - really nice shading and realism on that one. The first has an eye-like quality that keeps me intrigued, and I think you did a good job hiding lots of images (or maybe I'm just seeing things) in the center one. These are all from scratch? Good work :)

flowerfancy58
05-18-2004, 01:06 AM
Hi there, and welcome:) I just love the first one........ looks like a beautiful jewel!

gloria

ladylampwork
05-18-2004, 11:16 PM
Thanks Bloodjelly, and yes they are all from scratch. I used no photo just my mind and my hand.

ladylampwork
05-18-2004, 11:20 PM
Thanks flowerfancy. I like the first one also. I have had many people see so many things in my art but this one to me is an eye looking at you! At least that's what I see.

justjean
05-18-2004, 11:57 PM
Hi ladylampwork and welcome

Three great paintings. I like the last one best, to me it looks like glass :)

grahamrj
05-19-2004, 04:09 PM
Interesting technique. I like the last one most. It looks like a jelly-fish to me. Possibly a jelly-fish made of glass, but definitely a jelly-fish.

Graham

ladylampwork
05-19-2004, 11:44 PM
Thanks justjean :clap: I never know what will come out when I use the chrome filter but it does turn things glassy looking

ladylampwork
05-19-2004, 11:47 PM
Thanks grahamrj :clap: I didnt see the jelly-fish, but I do know!

Cronious
05-20-2004, 06:32 AM