PDA

View Full Version : Please Light a Candle


allanom
09-13-2001, 10:53 PM
Hope this isn't out of line for this forum, but a friend from Texas asked that the following message be posted in as many places as possible:

For the victims of the terrible tragedy on Sept 11th, 2001.

This Friday Night at 3 minutes before 9pm eastern / 8pm central / 7pm Mountain / 6pm Pacific, step out your door, stop your car, or step out of your establishment and light a candle. We will show the world that Americans are strong and united together against terrorism. Please pass this to everyone on your e-mail list. We need to reach everyone across the United States quickly.
The message: WE STAND UNITED!, WE PRAY FOR THE VICTIMS AND THEIR FAMILIES!

ArtyHelen
09-14-2001, 12:16 PM
Do you know what time this is GMT, Allan? I would like to do it, too, if possible.

Helen

allanom
09-14-2001, 12:49 PM
Hi Helen:

According to CNN information, the time of this event would be 3 minutes to 2 a.m. London time. Hope this helps.

ArtyHelen
09-14-2001, 12:56 PM
Thanx, Allan. I will try!

Helen