PDA

View Full Version : Garden Stairway

dannyd
05-10-2004, 09:41 PM
Had to try something more traditional.

ExpressiveAngie
05-10-2004, 10:50 PM
Beautiful, the flowers and the railing in particular...lovely.

terriv
05-10-2004, 11:28 PM
Very nice. As lovely as it would be on a wall, that would be the greeting card I would select. You should have it printed as such.

I met on ebay a man who collected antique school photos. He was having them printed into greeting cards which he sold at teacher's conventions. He did quite well at it.

I met another man locally who started painting cards. He happened to be a printer by trade so he began printing them and selling them to local stores. Now he has a national greeting card business.

Trivia of sorts.

You might even print them on your printer and package them in packages of six blank inside.

dannyd
05-11-2004, 12:36 AM
Hi Terriv,
I pretty much make note cards out of all of my art. Garden Stairway is one of the pieces that works the best. Thanks for your comments,
Danny

Georgi
05-11-2004, 12:58 AM
Thanks for sharing, Danny...this is lovely...so much detail...would take me a month of Sundays...wonderful.

Georgi :)

artistodon
05-11-2004, 01:40 AM
Wow Danny this is really really good. Reminds me of a Thomas Kinkade painting. Great colors and capture of light.
Don :)

Lady Carol
05-11-2004, 06:25 PM
It is good!

The only thing missing is the shadow from the railing.

prepsage
05-11-2004, 07:37 PM
I think just a bit more depth to the stones as well.

dannyd
05-11-2004, 08:23 PM
depth from lighting? I might try to add that with the railing shadow.
thanks for the input!

Marty C
05-11-2004, 09:40 PM
Hi dannyd,
Beautiful detailed work, a little extra shadow and it will be remarkable.

HRH Goldie
05-12-2004, 05:20 AM
I thought of Kinkade as soon as I saw this - well done. :clap:

prepsage
05-12-2004, 05:34 AM