PDA

View Full Version : My first painting

1065tomh
05-07-2004, 04:39 AM
HI
Im a beginner in painting and also a new member at wetcanvas . After many hours with books and videos of Mr E.John Robinson I finally decided to have a go... This painting is done after memory with what I remember from all those videos. I just love Marine art even if I live at the country a long way from the nearest ocean. Would love to hear your opinion. Should I continue in this hobby or should I find myself some better things to do...? :)
Love you all with Greatings from Norway!

(sorry for any language misunderstandings)

VeronikaB
05-07-2004, 06:38 AM
My goodness, don't tell me that you are new to painting! The waves are absolutely fantastic. :clap: I especially like the one in the middle with the translucent top. Is it done in oils?

I have one of EJR's books (got it last week) and I'd like to give waves a try too. Your picture encourages me to do so. Thanks for posting it.

1065tomh
05-07-2004, 06:54 AM
Thx a lot for nice comments. :)
This is actually my first oilpainting.
I had a go for watercolours and got 2 pictures made before it ended up as trash...so actually this is my third painting but the first in oils... believe it or not!
I have made a few watercolour paintings the last few weeks so maybe I post them as well to get some comments! Good luck with your painting!!
I recommend to study E.John carefully. This man knows what he is talking about! Good Luck with your painting!

LisaArt
05-07-2004, 07:59 AM
OMG..This is fantastic..and a firt time painting. Water is very difficult to do. Great work. :clap:

VeronikaB
05-07-2004, 08:07 AM
I had a go for watercolours and got 2 pictures made before it ended up as trash...so actually this is my third painting but the first in oils... believe it or not!

Of course I believe you. :)

Do post your watercolours too. The watercolour forum is much larger than this one and there are many nice people to comment and help, if necessary.