PDA

View Full Version : Angel...

angel rose
05-07-2004, 12:05 AM
OK this is not great, but its my first try. I dont usually paint, especially not just from my mind and not copying a picture. But i think shes pretty...and i am really happy w/ the wings they look all FEATHERY!!! hehe :angel:

artistodon
05-07-2004, 01:02 AM
Hi Angel,
Very nice first painting. I do like the wings too. Nice composition. I like the way you have positioned the hand. It is really hard to draw or paint without a reference. Our brain tries to fool us into painting or drawing what we think we see rather that what we actually do see. Take another look at the eyes of your angel and then look in the mirror or at a photo and see the difference as far as the shape is concerned.
Don :)

surreal
05-07-2004, 10:10 AM
OK this is not great, but its my first try. I dont usually paint, especially not just from my mind and not copying a picture. But i think shes pretty...and i am really happy w/ the wings they look all FEATHERY!!! hehe :angel:
Yes, she is very pretty.
:)

Nice work!
:D

HRH Goldie
05-07-2004, 11:52 AM
Nice first painting - you obviously like angels right? :angel: :)
I love angels and fairies but haven't attempted to paint any just yet.
Its very hard to paint from imagination and is much better to paint, even if its a simple thing with either the object or picture in front of you.
I haven't been here all that long but there are thousands of images on WC for you to have a go at. Some are too hard for me to try but some I have been able to tackle. I found especially useful at the start is the ability at the bottom of each image to convert it to a line drawing. I have in the past printed off both a line drawing and the photo and it really helps in setting out the pic on the paper.
I hope you enjoyed painting with acrylics and I hope it is the start of many more. Like me you will be come addicted to it - not a bad thing to get addicted to is it? :p