PDA

View Full Version : Airbrush Painting - Twilight 48" x 60"

ADCook
04-30-2004, 10:06 PM
Okay, so I'm new at this posting thing. I think this is actually a first for me, but here goes. (I'm a new member too).

The attached image is from my most recent painting titled Twilight. It's an airbrush painting on canvas measuring 48" x 60". It's somewhat representational of the new series of paintings I've been working on. Just thought I'd share it with the artists of WetCanvas. I'll post more as they're completed.

Thanks for letting me share.

hinddee29
04-30-2004, 10:40 PM
Hello and welcome here. You have some outstanding paintings.
Really love this one. This is the type of painting I want to do.
I came draw them just need to learn how to airbrush them.
How long did this take?

Shane

ADCook
04-30-2004, 10:44 PM
Shane,

Thanks for the kudos. Twilight took about a long week to paint. I didn't keep track of time, but I'd guess about 60 hours or so.

We teach airbrush workshops at my studio in Portland, Oregon if you're ever interested in attending.

Maryl Lehman
04-30-2004, 11:18 PM
Hi A.D.! Welcome to this forum! Your painting is beautiful and very well done (I just hope my boys aren't looking over my shoulder!! ha). I haven't checked out your website yet but I can imagine it's awesome! What kind of paints do you use, may I ask?

~Maryl

Maryl Lehman
04-30-2004, 11:34 PM
Hi again A.D.! I just realized where I saw your name before! Just yesterday I read your article on "Creating the Perfect Ultra-Smooth Canvas for Airbrush"---I loved it (and also printed it out for future reference!), but it sure seems time consuming. I'm sure it would be worth it in the end though. One of these days I'll have to try it.

P.S. Do you want to be called "A.D." or A.D.Cook, or by something else? Just don't want to call you anything you don't like!

~Maryl

ProfessorGreibowitz
05-01-2004, 12:49 AM