PDA

View Full Version : madonnari

gan
09-05-2001, 12:25 AM
i was wondering if anyone else has experience with street painting. i would like to hear what people think about working on the street.
as for me, it's a good chance to explore sketched ideas and play with pastels. i like the colors of asphalt and red concrete as they provide good grounding tones. i'm not the most experienced with pastels but man, they are fun when combined with the street. theres always something exciting with works done in public places.

colorme
09-06-2001, 04:41 PM
Hey gan, welcome to wetcanvas..:)

I've never tried street painting [it sounds fun] and I can't wait to try it some time..I do know people that have done it, the kids in my school's AP class have painted on the sidewalks of a local park..i haven't seen the results tho'..

paintfool
09-06-2001, 07:23 PM
Hi gan! I'm glad to see you found your way here. :) I have no experience with this but saw a program on some fabulous work done around the country. I don't have any info at this time but will take a few minutes to search around.
Cheryl

Leaflin
09-06-2001, 08:30 PM
Hi gan
Glad you made it!
When I think of street painting my mind goes to Mary Poppins and Bert (played by Dick Van Dyke).
I have always been fascinated by it since that movie.
Have seen some wonderful pictures in magazines but would love to see the real thing.
Hope you will be able to post any work that you do :)

sassybird
09-07-2001, 02:16 AM
I used to do some street painting in San Francisco during the 70's. It is a lot of fun, but my back and knees just won't take it any more. I painted on the side walks at Washington Square in North Beach mostly although I did some down near the wharf. I kept a hat out and people would put money in it............lol

gan
09-07-2001, 11:55 AM