PDA

View Full Version : Eyeball Jewelry??? !

TheBlueBetween
04-07-2004, 10:05 PM
Check this out!

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/4685961/

Kerensamere
04-07-2004, 10:13 PM
OK, that is just WRONG!!!

I wear contact lenses (I've been wearing them for almost 20 years!) and the concept of having something implanted in my eye makes even me wince!

YUCK!

If I really want to make my eyes look different I'll stick with make-up or colored contacts.

To each his own. What will they think of next?

-Jen

TheBlueBetween
04-07-2004, 10:18 PM
LOL, I couldn't even read the whole article it made my eyes hurt just looking at that picture!

mistymade
04-07-2004, 11:12 PM
Yep, my eyeballs are hurting too! Wouldn't that make your eye ultra sensative? I guess a person would get used to that thing sticking in their eyeball, but...OUCH! I freak out when I get an eyelash in my eye, I can't imagine sticking "jewelry" in there!LOL:D

Shirley C.
04-08-2004, 01:19 AM
well, if you're gonna stick something in your eye, it might as well be jewelry. bbwwaaahahahaaarrrggghhhh yuck eeewwwwww!

leave it to the dutch to be out there on the cutting edge... :D

lisilk
04-08-2004, 02:29 AM
Oh those funky Dutch.

I think of how members of my family are fighting macular degeneration, the idea of deliberately harming yours eyes is just insane.

Yikes

Li

diva
04-08-2004, 05:40 AM
well, if you're gonna stick something in your eye, it might as well be jewelry. bbwwaaahahahaaarrrggghhhh yuck eeewwwwww!

Yeah, but it should also do something cool, like glow in the dark, or shoot tiny darts or something...

beclectic
04-08-2004, 09:09 AM
Yeah, but it should also do something cool, like glow in the dark, or shoot tiny darts or something...

I have to agree.