PDA

View Full Version : Should I sell these on ebay?

KetchikanSculptor
04-07-2004, 01:53 AM
Trying to decide if I want to try and sell something on ebay. Was thinking about this set that I made today. All has been annealed and cleaned. Focal bead measures 10mm x 15mm. Disks measure 4mm x 15mm without measuring dots. Small beads measure on average 7mm x 10mm and 9mm x 12mm. I know this set is not perfect. Golly... it will be a long time if or when I get a "perfect" set of beads. I think I have only been making beads for 6 weeks now. That would be about 170 hours lamp time.

What do you think?

Virginia L.
04-07-2004, 03:12 AM
I think they are wonderful, if I had the money, I would bid on them...I just tell people I am new at all this, and joke that they should buy from me now and blackmail me with them later....I think it is a really pretty set of beads, and not everyone on eBay is expecting things to be perfect...I hope you put them on ebay and I hope you get LOTS of bids - God Bless - Virginia L.

nilaya
04-07-2004, 03:33 AM
Great stuff :D I think they are definatley worth putting on the bay. You could wait around forver for the "perfect" set of beads because even the elite beadmakers are always improving and changing :) I think if you mention there some of your 1st beads in your auction it will encourgae your buyers to keep coming back and watching as you grow :) Especially considering how fantastic they are for 6 weeks at the torch!
Best of luck with them :)

Lorretta

rosiescreations
04-07-2004, 06:00 AM
Yes!

CorvetteJuliet
04-07-2004, 09:07 AM
Yes! Do it. :) The color palette is perfect for this time of year. :)

xoticbead
04-07-2004, 09:39 AM
Oh Yes, Yes, Yes,! Jump in to the bay with both feet. Youll make a big splash, The colors are perfect for the spring listings.
Liz

Hal
04-07-2004, 10:08 AM
Ruf,

Remind me to smack you when we finally meet. What a silly question you asked. Those are GREAT! List them and forget them until the bidding is done.