PDA

View Full Version : ****Wednesday, April 7 Show and Tell****

Tink
04-07-2004, 01:33 AM
Just a couple today, but I'm really happy with them. Hope no one is starting this thread at the same time I am. Makes me type really fast. LOL!

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/07-Apr-2004/10179-peachfrost.jpg

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/07-Apr-2004/10179-frost.jpg

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/07-Apr-2004/10179-vessel2.jpg

Jamn!
04-07-2004, 01:50 AM
Oh Tink those are really wonderful! Your precision is so incredible!!

This is a pretty small bead and the detail not too great but I am tickled with it because it is my first attempt to stick two beads together. :)
O.K. so I have made vessels which is a similar technique but never a bead and I was really pleased with it! :)
Have a great day every one! I look forward to all of your posts!

Briatha
04-07-2004, 01:52 AM
Tink breathtaking set, focal and vessel!

I haven't had anything to show for a couple of days and I'm not 100% happy with the color on either of these. The curse of the kiln was out in full force!
Etched Evil Purple Hyanda (looked good until they came out of the kiln. *sigh* even etching didn't help :( )
Tangerine Coral Neshwan (these also looked good until they came out of the kiln and you can see some lighter spots)

Briatha
04-07-2004, 01:54 AM
Heidi ya snuck in on me ;) Love the colors!

nklt0
04-07-2004, 02:07 AM
Wow, show & tell is early today!

Tink - love that hollow focal! So elegent!
Heidi - cute bead
Briatha - don't see anything wrong with those beads, you may have to send it to me for a closer inspection! :evil:

Here's something I've done

Lisa Jordan
04-07-2004, 02:37 AM
Was just about to post 5 day auctions to close on Sunday, realized that may not be the best day for ebay with Easter and all. Oh well!!
Nancy..very cool, high five right back at ya
Faith...um..what are you talking about? Those beads look great