PDA

View Full Version : Post your Tone on Tone Beads / Mostly White Beads Please

CorvetteJuliet
03-28-2004, 09:56 PM
I've been searching the archives (and going down these wonderfully tasty tangents) looking for examples of white and tone on tone beads and rosary beads (found about 5 rosary bead sets in threads). I'm not quite sure what is do-able and what the visual effect might be. My daughter's First Communion is coming up in a month and I want to make her a set of mostly white rosary beads. I guess I need some ideas or visual examples to get me going here if any of you would be so kind as to indulge me. :) I'm a beginner on a Hot Head and have a few rods of beige and white Moretti glass, and of course clear too. Thanks. ~Juliet

GinaJ
03-29-2004, 12:47 PM
Sorry, my picture isn't too great, but maybe it will help you out some...

KetchikanSculptor
03-29-2004, 10:32 PM
Sorry, my picture isn't too great, but maybe it will help you out some...

Hi Gina! Look at those beads! Beautiful monochromatic!

Barrie
03-29-2004, 11:24 PM
White on white is my ultrafavorite combo!! This is a bracelet a customer of mine made for me with my white & clear beads - it's my favorite, and I absolutely love it!!

CorvetteJuliet
03-30-2004, 01:26 AM
Oh wow! Those are beautiful. I didn't realize you could get that much contrast by using clear with the white together. Gina yours look so crisp and clean and pure and elegant! :) Barrie, your bracelet is awesome. The subtle color in the crystals really sets it off nicely with the silver. Twist my arm, but I'll have to swing by the LBS to see what kind of crystals I can find there. :p Good thing I was practicing stringer swirlies on the beads tonight... I'm going to have to do a LOT more practice too! ;) Thanks for sharing the photos! ~Juliet

stxbeads
03-30-2004, 06:33 AM
Beautiful beads everyone.....

...here's my first attempt at shades of pale....

toozygoot
03-30-2004, 07:48 AM